Headlines News :
Home » » America's Next Top Model Cycle - ANTM with The CW

America's Next Top Model Cycle - ANTM with The CW

America's Next top Model (often abbreviated as ANTM) could be a reality tv show during which variety of girls compete for the title of America's Next top Model and an opportunity to start out their career within the modeling business.

The show was created and is hosted by talk-show host and model Tyra Banks, who additionally is the top decide and executive producer of the show. the primary "cycle" premiered in may 2003 and was one in every of UPN's highest rated shows. The show's seventh cycle was the primary of the shows among regular programming on UPN's successor network, The CW, and so far is that the network's highest rated series. The opening theme is performed by Tyra Banks and is created by Rodney "Darkchild" Jerkins. Banks co-produces the show with Ken Mok and Anthony Dominici, and is an freelance production of ten by ten Entertainment and Bankable Productions (part of the dummy company/joint venture Pottle Productions), distributed for The CW by Bankable Productions and syndicated internationally by KingWorld (and its successor CBS tv Distribution).

Each season of America's Next Top Model has from 9–13 episodes and starts with 10–14 contestants. Each episode, one contestant is eliminated, though in rare cases a double elimination or no elimination was given by consensus of the judging panel. Makeovers are administered to contestants early in the season (usually after the first or second elimination in the finals), and a trip to an international destination is scheduled at about two-thirds of the way through the season (usually with five or six contestants remaining).

Format: Reality
Created by: Tyra Banks
Starring:  Tyra Banks
Judges List of Judges
       Janice Dickinson (2003–2005; C. 1-4)
       Beau Quillian (2003; C. 1)
       Kimora Lee Simmons (2003; C. 1)
       Nigel Barker (2004–2012; C. 2-18)
       Eric Nicholson (2004; C. 2)
       Nolé Marin (2004–2005; C. 3-4)
       J. Alexander (2005–2009; C. 5-13)
      Twiggy (2005–2007; C. 5-9)
      Paulina Porizkova (2008–2009; C. 10-12)
      André Leon Talley (2010–2011; C. 14-17)
      Kelly Cutrone (2012–present; C. 18-present)
      Rob Evans (2012–present; C. 19-present)

Theme music composer: David Thomas, Les Pierce
Country of origin: United States
No. of seasons 18
No. of episodes 227

Executive producer(s): Tyra Banks
Running time 41–43 min.
Production company(s): 10 by 10 Entertainment Bankable Productions
Distributor:  Pottle Productions (United States) CBS Television Distribution (International)

Original channel UPN (2003–2006; C.1–6)
The CW (2006–present; C.7-present)
Picture format 480i SDTV (2003–2011; C. 1–17)
1080i HDTV (2012–present; C.18-present)
Original run May 20, 2003

A cyclical competition where women from all over the U.S. compete for the honor of being America's next "it girl" in the modeling world.
Share this article :


Post a Comment

Support : Free Top Star Magazines | Our Daily Bread | Favorite Anime Manga
Copyright © 2011. Television Series - All Rights Reserved
Note Magazine Online Published by Quick Healthy Recipes
Proudly powered by Movie Collection