Headlines News :
Home » , , » Banana Split

Banana Split

Banana Split is a comedy gag show broadcast in ABS-CBN every weekday mornings and Saturday evening featuring Angelica Panganiban, Jason Gainza, and John Prats, comedians Pokwang and Pooh, Melai Cantiveros, Jason Francisco, Radio personality Jobert Austria and Pinoy Big Brother: Teen Clash of 2010 2nd Big Placer Ryan Bang.

Banana Split first aired on October 11, 2008. The second season premiered on February 28, 2009, and the third season on April 18, 2009 with a new cast.The fourth season premiered on July 18, 2009. A 30 minute version has began airing every weekday afternoon from September 30, 2009, entitled Banana Split: Daily Servings, as part of the Hapontastic block. On August 18, 2010, it was moved to morning timeslot at 10:00 to 10:30 a.m. However it was moved again twice as early as 9:00 to 9:30 a.m. starting June 27, 2011. On July 9, 2011 the Saturday show was reformat as Banana Split: Extra Scoop which features live comedy performance including the return of Clown in The Million Season 2, a reality comedy search. On September 12, 2011, Banana Split: Daily Servings will be renamed as Banana Split: Lafternoon Delight and moved to 2:45 pm slot. Due to low ratings, Banana Split: Lafternoon Delight was ended on October 7,2011.

Main Casts
Angelica Panganiban (2008–present)
Badjie Mortiz (2008–present)
Pooh (2009–present)
Jason Francisco (2010–present)
Jason Gainza (2009–present)
Jobert Austria (2011–present)
John Prats (2009–present)
Melai Cantiveros (2010–2011; 2011–present)
Ryan Bang (2010–present)
Sunshine Garcia (2011–present)
Zanjoe Marudo (2009–2010; 2012–present)
Karen Dematera (2012–present)

Supporting Cast
Aiko Climaco (2011–present)
Jamilla Obispo (2011-present)
Manuel Chua (2011–present)
Marlann Flores (2011-present)
Rasheed Collado (2008–present)

Former Cast Members
A.A. Ponce (2009-2011)
Cristine Reyes (2008–2009; 2010)
Diane Medina (2008)
Gab Valenciano (2010-2011)
Niña Jose (2009–2011)
Princess Ryan (2008–2010)
Pokwang (2009–2011)
Roxanne Guinoo (2008)
RR Enriquez (2008–2011)
Valerie Concepcion (2008)
Share this article :


Post a Comment

Support : Free Top Star Magazines | Our Daily Bread | Favorite Anime Manga
Copyright © 2011. Television Series - All Rights Reserved
Note Magazine Online Published by Quick Healthy Recipes
Proudly powered by Movie Collection